Plaid Cymru have 18 councillors on Rhondda Cynon Taf Council.  Three of these represent wards in the Pontypridd Constituency.


Pontypridd Town - Heledd Fychan


Address: 57 Hillside View, Graigwen. CF37 2LG

Mobile: 07846 294927


Heledd sits on the following Committees

  • Children and Young People Scrutiny 
  • Democratic Services

She also serves as a Pontypridd Town Councillor and is involved with many organisations in the town.



Tonyrefail East - Danny Grehan


Address: Alltwen, 33 High Street, Tonyrefail, CF39 8PH

Telephone: (01443) 671577

Mobile: 07951 551607


Danny sits on the following Committees:

  • Corporate Governance and Constitution Committee
  • Planning and Development Committee

He also serves as a Tonyrefail Community Councillor and is active many organisations in the village.



Rhondda Ward - Eleri Griffiths

Cllr Eleri Griffiths

Address: Brynhyfryd, Llanwonno Road, Pantygraigwen, Pontypridd

Mobile: 07739731463


Eleri sits on the following Committees: tbc


Carole Willis

Pontyclun Community Council

(Groesfaen Ward)


Telephone: (02920) 890770


To read more about Carole click here


David Evans

Llanharan Community Council

(Brynna Ward)


Address: St Lucia, Gellifedi Road, Brynna

Telephone: (01443) 230126


Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

This starts with you

They have the money but we have the people. If everyone who visits this website joins our movement, there's nothing we can't accomplish together.